Saturday, 29 October 2016

Paris 2016

There are no origins, only now

an afternoon downpour
followed by light;

it is in surpassing our sacred texts
that we are true to them and faithful.

Friday, 28 October 2016

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Reading tonight

I am reading tonight with Amy Hollowell at Berkeley Books of Paris as part of the Poets Live series.

Full details here and here.

Monday, 17 October 2016

Friday, 14 October 2016

Thursday, 13 October 2016

Wednesday, 12 October 2016


Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Save the date(s) and new book

Don't worry.  We are on the verge of World War III, five thousand refugees were fished out of the sea yesterday, we are living through the hottest year in human history and Theresa May is waving her big, hard Brexit around. BUT I have two Paris reading dates coming up and even a new book to ease your pain.

On October 18th I will be reading with Amy Hollowell at Berkeley Books of Paris to kick off the new Poets Live season.

And then on November 15th I will be premiering a new poetry and music performance at Michael Woolworth's gallery with avant garde British composer, James Weeks.   

And sometime in between the two my new book, hhereenow, will be published by the Luxembourg-based corrupt press.

More details to follow in due course.  But for now, keep calm and carry on…